Division Information

View the Allen University Faculty Handbook

Academic Affairs

The Mission of the Division for Academic Affairs is to advance the primacy of the university’s mission with importance to the institutional values of Faith, Integrity, Excellence, Accountability, and Respect.  The Office of Academic Affairs aspires to promote an engaging and effective educational environment that centers on the pursuit of outstanding teaching and learning; research, scholarship, and other creative endeavors; and service.  This Mission attaches importance to Excellence, Integrity, and Respect as institutional values and to Accountability, Collaboration, and Continuous Improvement as key operating principles for students, faculty, and staff. Further, this Mission is pursued in the context of the Vision and Mission of Allen University, and is conscious of the need to be responsive to the changing realities of our Global Society.

Contact: Dr. Charlene Spearen, (803)376-5794, cspearen@allenuniversity.edu

 

Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment

The Office of Institutional Effectiveness & Assessment at Allen University is to collect and provide data, information and analysis, in support of Allen’s culture of evidence, planning, decision making, external mandates and continuous improvement.

Contact: Dr. Kimberly D Lebby, (803) 376-5737, klebby@allenuniversity.edu


Fiscal Affairs

The Division for Fiscal Affairs support the other divisions through providing a range of functional services including budgeting; general accounting and reporting; procurement; mail operation; bookstore; food services; treasury and student accounting as well as maintenance of hardware and software applications; and a help desk center.   This division ensures University resources are well managed to meet its mission of instruction, research, and public service.

Division Leadership:

Mrs. Ruby Fielding, Vice President for Fiscal Affairs
Mrs. Sharon Davis, Bursar
Mr. John Sampson, Controller

Contact: Ruby Fielding (803) 376-5727, rfielding@allenuniveristy.edu

Human Resources

The Human Resources of Allen University is committed to working strategically with one of its most valuable assets, faculty and staff in identifying and responding to the University’s changing needs.  We will provide leadership and guidance services in the development, implementation, and equitable administration of policies and procedures to improve and foster a positive work environment for attracting and retaining employees.

Mrs. Paige Moore, (803) 758-2700, Pmoore@allenuniversity.edu


Institutional Advancement

The Division for Institutional Advancement supports all giving, special events, alumni engagement, and the marketing and communication initiatives of the university.  We practice sound accountability, in the delivery of financial acknowledgments of all donations, gifts and in-kind support. We adhere to and practice high standards of excellence that enhance the image of the university globally.

Division Leadership:

Mr. William Robinson, Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Mr. Nimai Garrett – Director of Alumni Affairs/Webmaster
Mrs. Michelle W. Young – Director of Title III, Sponsored Programs & Grants

Contact Info

Advancement
Office: 803.376.4795
Fax: 803.765.6018
Email: wrobinson@allenuniversity.edu
Email: institutionaladvancement@allenuniversity.edu

Alumni Affairs:
Office: 803.376.5704
Fax: 803.765.6018
Email: GGarrett@allenuniversity.edu
Email: Alumni@allenuniversity.edu

Title III & Sponsored Programs
Office: 803.765.6025
Fax: 803.765.6018
Email: myoung@allenuniversity.edu

 

To Donate Today, Go To: http://www.allenuniversity.edu/giving/


Student Affairs

The mission of the Student Affairs Division is to advance and encourage the learning and personal development of students. Together with the University, the Student Affairs Division is committed to the principle of integrating Student Affairs programs and services into the student’s total learning environment, in and out of the classroom, and fostering within each student respect and responsibility for self and members of the greater community.

The Division of Student Affairs offers a variety of educational programs and support services that are designed to enrich the student’s university life. Delivery of programs and services are guided by ongoing assessment of student needs, the campus climate, and established outcomes. The mission is carried out through the following organized programs and services: counseling, career placement, residence life, health services, registrar, financial aid, admissions, campus police, student activities and student leadership development.

Divisional Leadership:

Dr. Cynthia Sellers-Simon, Vice President for Student Affairs
csimon@allenuniversity.edu
893-376-5744

Dr. Flavia Eldemire, Director of Counseling and Placement
feldemire@allenuniversity.edu
803-255-4742

Ms. Oveta Glover, Director of Residence Life and Health Service
oglover@allenuniversity.edu
803-376-5744

Mrs. Marilyn DeBerry, Director of Enrollment Management and Registrar
DeBerry@allenuniversity.edu
803-376-5827

Ms. Lola Kennedy, Director of Financial Aid
lkennedy@allenuniversity.edu
803-376-5791

Mr. Charles Singley III, Director of Admissions
csingley@allenuniversity.edu
803-376-5801

Mr. Kelvin C. Davis, Director Campus Police
kdavis@allenuniversity.edu
803-223-4544

Pending: Director of Student Activities