img13

About Us

Division of Humanities Faculty

Name Contact
 Dr. Charlene Spearen
Chair, Division of Humanities
Associate Professor
English
 Technology Building
Room #1
803-376-5794
cspearen@allenuiversity.edu
 Mrs. Mary J. Bryant
Administrative Assistant
Humanities Division       
 Technology Building
2nd Floor
803-255-4774
mbryant@allenuniversity.edu
Mr. Matthew Boedy
Writing Lab Tutor
English 
mboedy@allenuniversity.edu
Ms. Stephanie Boone
Writing Lab Tutor
English            
sboone@allenuniversity.edu
Ms. Vicki Cleveland
Instructor/Counselor
English/Social Science
 Technology Building
Room #6
Counseling Office
Reid Hall #209
803-376-5785
vclevelend@allenuniversity.edu
Ms. Leticia Guice
Writing Lab
Manager             
Gibbs Hall
Basement
803-255-4763
lguice@allenuniversity.edu
Ms. Emily Murray
Instructor
Writing Lab         
 Gibbs Hall
Basement
803-765-6043
jwise@allenuniversity.edu
Mrs. Mildred Steed
Asst. Professor
English
Technology Building
Room # 3
803-255-4797
msteed@allenuniversity.edu
Mrs. Mary Stover
Asst. Professor
English  
 
 Technology Building
Room #2
803-255-4788
mstover@allenuniversity.edu
 Mr. Kevin Trumpeter
English Department Coordinator
Assistant Professor
English 
Gibbs Hall
Basement
803-376-5786
ktrumpeter@allenuniversity.edu
Dr. Julie Wise
Director of the Writing Center
Assistant Professor
English 
 Gibbs Hall
Basement
803-765-6043
jwise@allenuniversity.edu
Mr. John Zyck
Instructor
Spanish               
Technology Building
Room # 4
803-255-4782
jzyck@allenuniversity.edu
Dr. Christopher Rounds
Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Social Sciences and Public Health   
Gibbs Hall
Room 104
803-765-6027
crounds@allenuniversity.edu
Ms. Antoinette Clark
Instructor
Social Science and Public Health               
 Gibbs Hall
Room 231
803-376-5772
aclark@allenuniversity.edu
 Dr. Vincent Johnson
Assistant Professor
 Social Science and Public Health               
 Gibbs Hall Basement
803-255-4778
vjohnson@allenuniversity.edu
Ms. Marta Mack-Washington
Assistant Professor
Social Science and Public Health 
Gibbs Hall
Room 112
803-255-4790
mwashington@allenuniversity.edu
Mr. Muhammad Mashreque
Assistant Professor
Social Science and Public Health
 Technology Building
Room # 5
803-376-5724
mmashreque@allenuniveristy.edu
 Ms. Shannon McDonough
Assistant Professor
Social Sciences and Public Health             
Gibbs Hall
Room #102
803-765-6038
smcdonough@allenuniversity.edu
Ms. Cassandra Walston
Assistant Professor
Sociology and Public Health        
 Reid Hall
Room #002
803-255-4768
cwalston@allenuniversity.edu
Mr. Yawo Bessa
Assistant Professor
Social Sciences   
 Gibbs Hall
Room #103
803-765-6037
ybessa@allenuniversity.edu  
 Dr. Alvoy Bryan
Music Department Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Music 
 Music Office Building
Room 102
803-765-6048
abryan@allenuniversity.edu
 Mr. Peter Felder
Concert Choir Director
Assistant Professor
Music 
Music Office Building
803-765-6019
pfelder@allenuniversity.edu
Mr. Kenneth Green
Assistant Professor
Music   
Music Office Building
803-376-5787
kgreen@allenuniversity.edu
 Ms. Ginger Jones
Assistant Professor
Music
 Music Office Building
803-765-6013
gjones@allenuniversity.edu
 Aaron Mathews
Assistant Professor
Music  
 Music Office Building
803-255-4749
amathews@allenuniversity.edu